Your Healey Council

(sometimes known as Healey Site Council, Healey School Council, Site Council, School Site Council, etc.)


The Healey Council is comprised of the principal, elected teachers, elected parents, and other community members as needed. As you can see below, a large majority are teachers and parents (in equal representation) who were elected by their respective colleagues/communities.


##
MEMBER
ROLE at HEALEY
CONTACT INFORMATION
1
Alexandra Hanson
Teacher
ahanson@k12.somerville.ma.us, X6586
2
Amelia Burns
Teacher
aburns@k12.somerville.ma.us
3
Carlota Schechter
Tufts University
Carlota.Schechter@tufts.edu
4
Carrie Normand
Parent
cnormand@rcn.com, 617-623-0321
5
Celeste Afife
Parent
celeste_afife@msn.com
6
Chile Eng
Executive Director, Boys & Girls Club
ceng@kidsclubs.org
7
Christy McWayne
Tufts University
christine.mcwayne@tufts.edu, 617-627-0478
8
Dorothy Scally
Special Ed Facilitator
DScally@k12.somerville.ma.us
9
Eileen DiNatale
Parent
ninibaby97@gmail.com
10
Fluffy Bergmann
Executive Director, Mystic Learning
MLCenter@verizon.net
11
Jason DeFalco
Principal, Tri-chair
jdefalco@k12.somerville.ma.us
12
Josh Wairi
Teacher
jwairi@k12.somerville.ma.us
13
Julia Collins
Parent
julia@graycliff.net 617-694-6816
14
Laura Pitone
Parent
pitone.laura@alum.mit.edu 617-776-6035
15
Lori Doherty
Teacher
LDoherty@k12.somerville.ma.us
16
Mary Beth Morgan
Teacher
mbmorgan@k12.somerville.ma.us
17
Michelle Thomson
Parent
mthomson14@yahoo.com
18
Morgane Mathews
Parent
morgane.mathews@gmail.com
19
Ry Cavanaugh
Parent
rycavanaugh@gmail.com
20
Sarah McClellan
Parent
sarahandandrew34@aol.com
21
Sherri Sklar
Teacher, Tri-Chair
ssklar@k12.somerville.ma.us
22
Steve Stephano
Teacher
SStephano@k12.somerville.ma.us
23
Will Thalheimer
Parent, Tri-Chair
will.thalheimer@work-learning.com 888-579-9814
24
Teacher
Voting to take place soon









































Healey Council, click here